Carry on With Yo Bad Self

Hey guys! Since I started this blog a day ago...or maybe it was two days..........I don't remember, but I think I should share some information with you about me ^_^

Right. So,

-Slow inhale-

My name is Darcee, though for now I go by Marina Kamora (My YouTube channel name), as I'm sure most of you already know. I'm 20 years old and a noob Freshman at a 'nearby' university.

I'm an Undeclared Major, though currently leaning towards Global Studies with a emphasis on Asia. This in itself is a bit of a long story so I'll try to make it brief...

When I was a senior in High School at the age of 18, I thought I knew what I wanted to do with my life. I was determined to be an Instrumental Performance Major. With this in mind I decided to take a 'gap' year in order to work on my skills.

As you can imagine things didn't quite go according to plan. Once college time rolled around I had decided I wanted to be a Music Education Major instead. Thought it was a more realistic goal. That is until it required an audition I was in no way ready for. And so I ultimately decided that I really had no idea what I was doing.

I changed my major once again to undeclared thinking it was a safe place to stay until I was ready. After a month or so, I realized that I was no longer sure music was more than a hobby to me. I learned about new things. Took a Korean class. Attended a Majors Fair.

This led me to finding out about the Global Studies major. I cannot say for sure whether or not this is the one, but I will be taking a Global Studies course this semester to find out. ^_^
I'm pretty excited. I am also enrolled in just one club here at college. The American Sign Language Club. I had no previous knowledge, but I wanted to learn.

Everyone has been incredibly welcoming, and kind ot me. I plan to take an ASL course next semester that I'm really stoked about. XD

Anyway, moving away from the college bit, I have two brothers and one sister. I'm the middle child. Two nephews, ages 4 and 2, who I love dearly (I'm their favorite aunt ^_^). I've also recently been told that I have another on the way! Which is awesome.

I grew up in a small town (really small). Changed schools once. Have two best friends I've known for 10+ years (who are also part of our YouTube channel, Miscellaneous Misfits). I'm of Spanish heritage (Biological father is from Nicaragua). Though I regret to say my knowledge of the language is limited to only two years of High School classes.

Um.........I like animals (though mostly just mammals aka cats), anime, art, music, books, movies, theater, musicals, media, photography, and lots of other stuff.

Fun fact: I've played 5 different instruments throughout my life. The Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Bassoon, Piano, and Violin. I also fiddle around with an acoustic guitar and harmonica, but I don't formally know how to play them.

I feel like this blog post is getting pretty long (even though it probably isn't) so I'm going to end this here. There's a lot more to tell, but this is just some basic stuff about me ^_^

I would love to learn some things about you all, so feel free to comment/message/friend request me :D

Have a great day, and carry on with yo bad self!
January 29th, 2015 at 05:34pm