The Perks Of Being A Wallflower - Comments

  • coruscatee.

    coruscatee. (100)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    99
    Location:
    United States
    you have no idea how much i love, love, love this book.
    cannot stress that enough.
    August 30th, 2009 at 04:21am
  • The Beatles

    The Beatles (100)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    29
    Location:
    United States
    Definitly my favorite book ever!
    July 24th, 2009 at 12:50am
  • Corps_Of_Corpses

    Corps_Of_Corpses (100)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    32
    Location:
    Australia
    This book is my absolute favorite, it's life changing and Ive read it countless times. Great review :)
    July 7th, 2009 at 04:58pm
  • peachy.

    peachy. (150)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    27
    Location:
    Canada
    I read this book about a year and a half ago and since the first time I picked it up, I've read it 12 times. I own the disc recordings and have them on my iPod and listen to them on the way school and when I do homework. This book has taught me so much about life it's not even funny.

    My closest guy friend hates to read but I shoved this book in his hand and told him that there was sex and drugs in it, he came back the next day exhausted and dead-looking, when I asked him what was wrong he handed me the book and started ranting about Charlie and Aunt Helen and his parents and the ending.

    It's great, read it if you haven't.
    June 3rd, 2009 at 04:17am
  • TheseAreTheNights

    TheseAreTheNights (100)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    30
    Location:
    United States
    i loved this book.
    I borrowed it from a friend and I read it in 2 days.
    It is truly life changing.

    Anyone who hasnt read it....needs to read it now
    =D
    November 15th, 2008 at 08:05am
  • Inkmind

    Inkmind (100)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    30
    Location:
    United States
    This is the greatest book I've ever read so far!
    I'm making a mobile, sorry if spelt it wrong, of parts of the book for a project at my school and than I'm going to take it home and hang it up on my ceiling.
    October 22nd, 2008 at 01:00am
  • fairyfeller

    fairyfeller (1655)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    31
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I love this book! I got it for my birthday and I read it in a few days.
    Great review.
    September 18th, 2008 at 04:08pm
  • Hannah Savage

    Hannah Savage (400)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    31
    Location:
    United States
    I've actually never read it, but seeing all these good reviews makes me want to.
    July 26th, 2008 at 08:24am
  • fool's paradise

    fool's paradise (1000)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    29
    Location:
    United States
    My favorite book ever.
    It truly is life-changing.
    You should have left the part hinting at Aunt Helen out, though.
    It can seriously ruin the book if you know about it before reading.
    In fact, I accidentally skipped over that party when I first read it. xD
    My friend was talking to me about the scene afterwards and I was like, "Wait, WHAT?!"
    July 17th, 2008 at 08:46pm
  • applesauce

    applesauce (100)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    29
    Location:
    Norway
    And would you believe this book is banned in some libraries.
    June 19th, 2008 at 03:57pm
  • ChaosxInfamy

    ChaosxInfamy (150)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    31
    Location:
    United States
    Definitely my favorite.
    June 12th, 2008 at 04:09pm
  • lethal.

    lethal. (100)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Location:
    United States
    obsessed with this book!
    June 3rd, 2008 at 06:57am
  • and oh it's a shame

    and oh it's a shame (300)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    31
    Location:
    United States
    Perks was an amazing book. If you're looking for a similar read, I suggest As Simple As Snow. Gregory Galloway is a great author.
    May 25th, 2008 at 11:50pm
  • the god of thunder.

    the god of thunder. (300)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    29
    Location:
    United States
    Beautiful story.
    May 24th, 2008 at 04:56am
  • BrionnaxROCKETSHIP

    BrionnaxROCKETSHIP (1000)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Location:
    United States
    i want to read it but i can't get a copy. =[
    May 18th, 2008 at 05:17am
  • Coin-Operated Angel

    Coin-Operated Angel (600)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    30
    Location:
    United States
    I'm gonna borrow it from my friend after she's done re-reading it. Sounds amazing. :) Thanks for writing.
    May 16th, 2008 at 02:54am
  • waits.

    waits. (250)

    :
    Member
    Gender:
    Age:
    31
    Location:
    United States
    Aw, good job, poundcake!

    I 831 you!
    May 13th, 2008 at 07:57pm